If you send your campaigns using the ‘Send message now’ option – your campaign will do exactly that. You cannot stop a campaign once it has begun sending and they will all deliver.
Therefore unless you are completely happy with your campaign, we would recommend you use the ‘Schedule message for later’ option.
If you are looking to cancel a campaign, as long as it has been scheduled, you can cancel it prior to the time it is due to deliver.
Cancelling a scheduled campaign
To cancel a scheduled campaign is simple.
- Find your campaign within the ‘Messages’ screen
- Using the drop down menu select > Cancel Scheduled Message
- This then returns your email to the ‘Draft’ status. You can then choose to make your changes and reschedule, delete the campaign or leave it in the ‘draft’ stage.